Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

writing

My mother used to tell me that if I wanted to be a writer, I needed to do two things...one would be to write as often as possible, the other would be to read as much as possible.

I do both. Especially here at Diaryland.

I have long since given up my dream of being a writer. At least a published one. Which, oddly enough, was never really important to me anyway.

But I still love to read and write as much as possible.

Two years ago, when Jim and I spent the summer apart, and I had crappy internet, and having yet to hear of Diaryland, I wrote some stories. One was really long...my mother could not wait to read it. I wonder where that went...

So, why am I bringing this up? Well, I was looking for more diaries, though my favorites list is exploding, and my bookmarks list is a mile long. I came across this interesting journal, and a VERY interesting entry. Go visit Geishanun So many of the things discussed are things that I feel myself. I love when you can read someone's entry and totally relate. It's a nice feeling.

Listening to: "It's Been A While" Staind

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-15 at 2:56 p.m.