Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

frustration mixed with joy

Well today has been an interesting day. I must start off by saying how excited I am that when I turned on my Spinner Radio just now they were playing "Stars" by Hum! Y'all know that is my favorite song!

"I thought she'd be there holding daisies, she always waits for me
she thinks she missed the train to mars, she's out back counting stars"

Woo hoo.

So anyway...no sleep for Jenn last night either. Which really made me since I went to be at 11:30!!! Grrrrrr. But I went to work anyway, cause I am a good girl.

Speaking of work, I am frustrated. Why is that older men cannot keep eye contact if your bust is anything bigger than a 32A? Man, it makes me mad. Especially coming from older men...they should know better!

I was working with one of the accountants in my office and he was creepy. If I was naked he would not ogle me more! It was gross. I came into his office and asked him if he needed me to do anything for him (thank god I did not ask it quite like that!) and he asked me (really!) "Are you asking me because you wanted to help me or because you like me?" I was taken aback. Was he serious?!? So I looked at him and said "I wanted to see if I could do some filing or something." He just said, "Good answer." grosssssssssssss

Ok, I am like a 34D. You would think I would be used to guys being retarded. But I'm not. In fact, when I used to be (alot) slimmer I don't even think I noticed it. But it still creeps me out a lot. I have never watched a woman treat a guy like that. The only time I ever thought of it was when there was that really odd Demi Moore and Michael Douglas film (y'all know what I am talking about, right?) Well, anyway, I just felt like venting about that.

So. it's my parent's wedding anniversary today. Ewww, it's lucky thirteen. I hope that's not a sign or anything. Yes, for all you people good with numbers, my parents have been married for 13 years, and I am 20. Good job. Cookie for you. Be creative and try to think of why this is the case.

When I was younger I really hated my mom. I always thought that when I turned 18 I would just leave home and never look back. I still don't really visit often, in fact, I spend more time with Jim's mother than my own...But I really love my mom. She has been really cool this summer. We talk a lot and she's been so sweet. She sends out these packages to me all the time...I did not even ask for anything. It's cool. (Note: I am not saying I love her because she gives me stuff) But it's an example of the little things she has been doing for me to show me she cares. We have an odd relationship. Maybe one day I will explain.

I'm missing Jim really badly. But oddly, I feel a lot more at peace than I did before we got into our whole big drama a while back. What's changed? I don't even know. But I have been trying to channel my energy into so many other things. But I know he's trying really hard right now, and I can imagine it's pretty tough. If he's stressing his job as much as I am stressing grad school then I totally understand. The worst part is that my grad school issues are still some ways a way...I am just a worrywort, but he has to face his job and stuff NOW. My poor darling.

Guess what I got in the mail today? It's funny, my day was so crummy that at first I thought it was bad news...but it was my letter for making Dean's List. Hooray! I'm such a punk, it's not hardly as exciting as it used to be. I have such high expectations that it's almost like that's not good enough...know what I mean?

So, I watched Road Rules last night. I am so glad that Jisela is going to be kicked off....oooops...did I just ruin it for anyone? I thought I liked her, but she is almost as bad as Coral on Real World (T-2 hours!)

Okay, I have to share a story! Guess what song is on Jim? "No More (Baby I'ma Do Right)" - 3LW

Why is this a story, you ask. When it comes to our friend Buzz, EVERYTHING is a story. Jim was driving me to work one day when he was visiting, and this song came on. He said that one day he and Buzz were going somewhere, and this song came on, and in typical Buzz fashion, he started singing along...and of course he did not know the words...He decided that "Baby I'm a sewer rat" sounds wayyy better. I thought it was HILARIOUS! I could see/hear him doing it. He's such a nut. Remind me to tell you the Moses story sometime.

You know, Kati reminds me of Buzz....

Quote of the day:
"The highest reward for a person's toil is not what they get for it, but what they become by it." --John Ruskin

Listening to: "Bad Day" Fuel; "Untitled" D'Angelo

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-17 at 7:27 p.m.