Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Gabe

"We must walk consciously only part way toward our goal, and then leap in the dark to our success."
�Henry David Thoreau

So, Miranda's friend Gabe IMs me yesterday, and we chat for a while. It surely would have been longer, but alas, I was in the middle of getting my sweat on.

So he IMs me today:

Metal in Black: Can I have a link to yr site?
Jenn92580: surrrrrrrre
Jenn92580: http://lip.diaryland.com
Jenn92580: O:-)
Metal in Black: Heh
Metal in Black: There should be an entry dedicated to me :-)
Jenn92580: oh really?
Jenn92580: if you are convincing I might think about it :-D
Metal in Black: Mhmm...Well I think I should have one dedicated to me because I'm so sweet, sophisticated, spontaneous, reliable, and let's not forget my irresistible charm, dashing good looks and chiseled muscular physique
Jenn92580: hmmmmm
Jenn92580: keep going ;-)

Well, he sends me some of his writing, and I just had to post it here. Both pieces he shared with me just really pulled at my heart. The words were incredible.

Closer to you

Blockaded by an exhaustion that hinders everything
Not enough of anything to clearly define anything
Every thought comes with a price, I force myself to go on
Every bit is so much worth it, every step I take, brings me

Closer to you
I want nothing but to be
Closer to you
All I have to do is wait

Even if something happened and
I never laid my eyes upon you again
My life would be better off having witnessed
Such an angel as yourself and you are perfect

Show me how to be
Closer to you
All I want to be
Closer to you

And I can't imagine that I could be living
Without having met you, it would be so empty
And all I have to do is wait and...
All I have to do is wait...
I wish there was soemthing I could do

Do Nothing

Damning tommorow as I knowingly, willingly, waste away today
Like I will tommorow-Hating the flow of time I do nothing at all
Sort of, the worst thing I could do, but if feels good for now and
Hiding from the pain is easier than going through it, it will never end
When I hate myself later, I'll have nothing to show for my youth

I hate myself now, I hate my youth, I'll miss it later
I'll hate myself then, I'm afraid to grow old, done nothing
I'll just always hate myself so, I can't fight it, might as well rest
If there's no escape, take the easy way out and don't provoke
Do nothing

I've never been able to give up before, to anything or anyone
It wasn't because I was strong, or better than someone else
It just meant that I'd given up, the day I was concieved
Just another accident, drifting in the sea, I'm nothing
Unnoticed, unloved, unmentioned, undone

I hate myself now, I hate my youth, I'll miss it later
I'll hate myself then, I'm afraid to grow old, done nothing
I'll just always hate myself so, I can't fight it, might as well rest
If there's no escape, take the easy way out and don't provoke
Do nothing

So I ask myself what's next? Do nothing some more
Things are changing, people leaving, just look away
Losing grips on reality, sanity, desire and will power
In some trap I set myself, waiting to die, getting impatient
Everything about this world chokes me

Do nothing, don't breathe
Do nothing, don't look
Do nothing, don't feel

Wondering lost as hell, in the same boat as the others
I could reach out, they reach for me, my rescue
With them I could be happy always, be safer in their arm
I could reach out to them, and never be alone again
Too late, too hopeless, it's easier to do nothing at all

Come live like me save me and damn yourself
Come here with me so I can do nothing with you
Just like you've done me

Hope you enjoyed it! Ciao.

Listening to: "Tomorrow" Silverchair

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-17 at 9:24 p.m.