Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

ellipsis police

I was walking to work today in the unbearable heat and there sitting on a stretch of grass was a huge drivable lawn mower. Just sitting there. It's 11:55 and the driver is nowhere to be seen. Nice job. So of course some kids think it is a great idea to get on and start driving around the campus with it.

Oh wait. I think that just happened in my mind. But it's still funny.

I ordered my wallet today. The web certificate finally came in and in 7 days I will have a snazzy new wallet from Nine West.

Exercise update: while I was too tired to wake up at 7:30 this morning I DID walk home, so I am 2 for three this week. I must also mention that I actually walked at my non-snail pace so it took me less than the normal 35 minutes. I wore a different watch today so I did not time it. I'm sure you are proud of me nonetheless.

I went over some vocab for the GRE today. I learned lots of neat words like pusillanimous, inchoate, pertinacious. These are all words I would never use in conversation, mind you, because I would be so afraid that I would mispronounce them. Not that I have a great handle on two syllable words. Such is the life. I have been blessed with the ability to know and remember what words mean, and even how to spell them, but I can never pronounce them. =(

My worst one was cacophony. I sounded like such a tool. Grrrr... People have a hard time accepting that you will be getting a bachelor's degree in 10 months when you sound like a 7 year old.

Well, I need to go talk to Ronni She's having a rough day...go tell her how much you love her, ok? ;)

Listening to: "6 Underground" Sneaker Pimps

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-25 at 8:56 p.m.