Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Dr. Green

I signed up to do these surveys and today I was surveyed on a potential new product called Dr. Green. It's supposed to be kinda like Dr. Pepper but it has ginseng taurine and some other thing I had never heard of. Blech. How gross. Sorry if that seems cool to any of y'all but I think I would rather drink paint thinner.

I read this today on another one of my favorite diaries. I did not include her because she threatens to leave like every week.
I am strong.
I am wise.
I am depressed.
But not enough to forget my way out.
People have tried to knock me down.
I have tried to knock me down.
No one has yet succeeded.
No one will.
I hold my own path.
I will walk it alone if necessary.
I'd rather have company, but sometimes that just isn't possible.

I wish I could be more like that, depression part aside. Darn. "strong" is not a word to describe me. I am not physically strong, and I am certainly not always emotionally strong. I cry because I am alone. I cry because Jim is not here. I cry because I feel he will never come back. And I don't just mean come back physically either. I feel like he is part of another world now. Eh, I am not going there today.

I saw American Pie 2 last night. Ew. I hate body humor. It's just very immature I think.

From the "cupid is on drugs" file, I think Andy likes me. V was the first to suggest this, and now I am not sure if its just that I am thinking about what she said or that I really am picking up on hints. So, you ask, why do I think this? I submit this for y'all to analyze: I am playing radio DJ last night in Andy's car and while I was scanning I passed by the B-52s (yuck) and he said, "no, go back." I started laughing and continued to scan. "No way...B-52s are the lamest of the lame." He seemed hurt and said that "love shack" was awesome, which only made me laugh harder at him because "love shack" is the worst of all their songs. So he declared that it was all done, I could never father his children (yes he REALLY said that) So I raised an eyebrow and reminded him that yes, that would never happen as *I* could never father ANYONE'S children. He got all embarrassed and did not talk for like 20 minutes.

I do not like Andy at all. Even if I wasn't with Jim I would not be interested AT ALL. He's a nice guy but I think I understand that "you are not my type thing." I guess it is not just some thing guys say to let you down easy. He really just doesn't appeal to me: physicially, mentally, or emotionally. So that's that.

I try to keep talk of my other site out of here, but I just have to vent a little. I have been spending so much time looking at new diaries now that I can't keep up with my friends! I used to check my buddy list constantly. Now I check like every other day so it's always all red. I miss my friends a lot. So if you guys are reading, I still love you!!! I will try to be better at keeping up I promise.

On that note, I should go catch up on my reading and do some more reviews. BTW, belated Happy Birthday to Andrea Sorry I missed it sweetie! Thanks for the wishes for my brother!

Listening to: "What it is right now" Busta

QOD: You can't build a reputation on what you're GOING to do. � Henry Ford

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-08-18 at 11:52 a.m.