Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

#200 Yay!!

Wow. My 200th post. I would have posted this a few days ago but I was trying to think of something exciting to say, but heck, I still haven't, so bear with me.

Observation: 'tis quite hard to type with tape on ones finger tips. If you are curious as to why I have tape on my finger tips...well, I was sitting at the computer bored as ever, and as my child development professor likes to point out, I must have an oral fixation, because my finger just found its way into my mouth and before I knew it, I bit off my nail.

Now, I have been biting my nails since like forever. So god only knows how many things I have tried so I could stop. I tried that nasty nail polish...did not faze me. Every so often my nails will grow a little but then I just chomp them off. Right now I have 9 nice nails. So I looked around and had an idea.....thankfully I am not going anywhere today. As helpful as this seems, I am not stupid enough to go out with this on. So, we will see how this works.

I called Jim yesterday. We talked for like 3 hours. Remind me that it was a great conversation when I get the phone bill. Actually, parts of it sucked. A lot. We always end up talking about the paper, and I sit there, annoyed, especially since I DID bring it up, but I dont want to talk about the paper. I want to tell him how much I love him and miss him and I want to hear him say the same. Grrrrr...

He invited me to NY. And no Jim, I am not getting my hopes up. (He said it wasnt set in stone, but he really wants me to go) I just cannot help but be excited...I mean, lets think about this: I haven't seen Jim since late June...it's now mid-August, and I won't see him until my birthday which is late September (I know y'all know the date *wink*) That's a really long time. Three months apart is rough. The longest we have been separated before this was one month. It drove me crazy, and that was two years ago. So much has happened in our relationship since then. Although, I have to say, we have been close and madly in love since the beginning. I mean, I remember when we went to Martha's Vineyard the first summer we were dating. We had been dating for almost 4 months, yet it felt like it was 4 times as long.

Sometimes I wonder if Jim thinks all relationships are like that. He was just an occasional dater before we met, and I dont think he really had a long relationship prior. I have been through a few myself and its like night and day. I have dated people for months and not known the things about them that I knew about Jim in the first few days.

You know what, I think that its just about time to tell the story of me and Jim. I won't do it in this entry though because then y'all will be scrolling for hours. But I really will post it, I swear. Reminders don't hurt though. ;)

MMMMMMMMmmmmmm.....sunny d. I love Sunny D. That's my breakfast this morning. I could drink that stuff all day. Just not that CA kind..it sucks.

I am going to go chat with SmarterChild. Andrea told me about this bot and its really funny. I will post IM transcripts soon...

Listening to: "Like a Feather" Nikka Cost

QOD: "To dream of the person you would like to be, is to waste the person you are." --Unknown"

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-08-19 at 12:37 p.m.