Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

squirrel droppings

"Self-confidence is the first requisite to great undertakings." --Samuel Johnson

I met Natalie today. Natalie is a duck that was just standing on the sidewalk on campus when I was walking to work. I figured perhaps she is lost, trying to find H. Lab. Most people who are lost around that area are looking for that building. But then I thought, maybe ducks are quite smart. Perhaps she is not lost at all. She just stood there, perfectly still, though I was walking right towards her. Then it came to me! Maybe she is there to help confused people find that elusive H. Lab. Perhaps it is her first day on the job. Perhaps she is in training. I did not ask her for directions. Now that the freshmen are done with their orientation (Ha! what a joke!) she is getting the lay of the land so to speak. So I wish Natalie luck in her future endeavors, whatever they may be.

Man I miss Jim. That sounds like something he would have said.

Check this out...after a week of playing hide and seek with my old boss, I finally found him. At least he kinda recognized me. That's good right? So I ask him if there are any openings...he says to check back on the first day of class...you know what that means...I get the shitty shifts. When I picked up the slack as a frosh I got Tu 8-10, Thurs 8-12 and Sun 1-5. The Sunday was good. The Tu-Th sucked. Alot. So I hope I don't get crap on a stick. I am hoping though that my soon to be co-workers take their time getting him their schedules. Then I can have my pick. All I want is Sat 5-10 and Sun 12-6. I would be happy with that. Or even Wed for 4 hours in the afternoon and then Sat 6-10, Sun 1-5. I really want Sat and Sunday. That's key. Especially since the Fall will be busier than the Spring. Of course come Spring I could get whatever I wanted. Grrrrrr.

Tomorrow's goal: Not to complain for 24 hours. Straight. I can do it! I swear.

Well, I think I am going to be a bum and watch some TV...and yes, I am still watching 90210, solely to watch Brandon and Kelly together. It's kinda creeping me out how much Brandon reminds me of Jim.

Listening to: "A Warm Place" NIN

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-08-02 at 7:43 p.m.