Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

aaliyah

I know it sounds stupid but right now I have one tear sliding down my cheek. I went to check a msg board and my homepage is msnbc.com, they had a news bulletin that said Aaliyah is dead.

She's not that much older than I am, and I have been listening to her music for years. It's just so sad. When my brother came to visit MTV had her diary on. I thought she was so cool. She had a nice voice, she seemed like a nice girl, and she had style.

And now she's dead. When I read it, I was kinda shocked. I watched as they ran through the other headlines, and when it came on again I still could not believe it. I tried to see if it was a link, but I guess there isn't a story up yet. I got goosebumps and the hair stood up on my arm.

How sad. It's such a tragedy. God bless.

Before - After

said Jenn on August 26, 2001 at 12:21 a.m.