Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

another lazy Sunday

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are small matters compared to what lies within us." --Ralph Waldo Emerson

Jenn is so happy. I chatted with Ronni and we talked about my schedule for the Fall. Here is what I have decided: I am going to take 4 classes, two of them are going to be at another college, one is my last mandatory class, junior year writing (yes, I am a senior - give me a break) and then I am taking a gym class. If only Holly could read this. She would laugh her buns off. I hated gym in school. But now I am taking it voluntarily. How weird. Well, not really, since college gym classes are more focused. I am looking to take either fitness walking or the weight training class. So guess what folks, sans the gym class, I may have only one class per day. Yes, you read that right. MWF I have writing, which is at 11. And then on tues and thurs I have these two classes that meet once a week for almost 3 hours. Pretty nifty. Unfortunately these classes take 45 minutes to get to. But I don't mind. One is Children's Lit and the other is an Educ class on literacy. Fun stuff!

I was looking at my application and stuff from UVa. Man, I had forgotten what a pain applications for schools are. Ugh. I don't even want to deal. I have to type up some statement of my professional goals or something. Give me a break guys. Here's my statement: "I want to be a teacher." There you go. Blah.

You know what I worry about? Don't laugh, I know it's kinda stupid, but I worry about housing next year. Cause I have all this nifty furniture now. But I would rather not live off campus. UVa has such a beautiful campus, and their buildings are not bad, either. But their stuff (obviously) comes furnished. So my big beautiful desk that Jim almost killed himself trying to move won't be able to come with. I am trying to think of what I am going to do with this stuff. I don't think it will all fit in my parent's basement. Plus I don't trust that anyway, since it has flooded down there and stuff. I am certainly not selling the desk. The other furniture I am not as attached to, but I love this desk too much. So if all you intelligent folks have an idea or two, let me know, ok? Thanks. =)

My brother's birthday is in less than 2 weeks. It's so sad...he's getting so old. He's going to be 12, and he is starting junior high in the Fall. Man, I can still recall 7th grade easily, so I can't believe that now it is HIM. When I was in 7th grade he was (hmmmmm) 3 years old. He was such a cutie. I found this picture of him that I took a year later and he was adorable. I have to say, my brothers are very cute. But there is something about the elder of the two. I always joke with my mother that he is 11 going on 29. He is very mature. Perhaps this is because he and I used to hang out so much. We talk very frankly about tons of stuff. It's great. I can totally see the difference between him and Jim's sister, who is only 2 months older, but because of her birthday, a year behind in school. I miss him a lot. I tried to convince my mother to let him come up here and visit me, but I don't think she is going to let him. Which is really too bad, because we would have had so much fun. I would have taken some time off of work and I would show him around...

Funny story: I turned on my Spinner radio when I woke up, and left it on all day, even when I was off having lunch or cleaning. Well, I was at Anty's journal, and suddenly my radio stopped. I looked at my screen, and this box had popped up that said: "Are you still there? You have listened to 201 songs in a row." So I clicked okay and it came back on. I thought that was so weird but funny. Maybe it's just me though. ;)

Well, I should get going and do more cleaning and stuff. I can't believe my last summer as an undergrad is almost over! Wow. TTYL

Listening to: "My Way" Limp Bizkit

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-08-05 at 6:50 p.m.