Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Eeyore says hi

"The horizon leans forward, offering you space to place new steps of change." --Maya Angelou

Good morning everyone! I am so tired. Every weekend I stay up late, and every Monday morning I am so tired because I can't sleep well as a result of staying up so late. Grrrr....I never learn. Oh well. I have 12 more days of work left, I am so excited. What else do I have to be happy about? Well, I got up early and did my aerobics. That's always a bonus. Oh, and my brother might be coming to visit! Yipeeeee! I haven't seen him since Christmas.

Last night I was watching Anne of Green Gables. Good stuff. Except when PBS has commericals they are loooooooong. Grrrr. I kept thinking of that Simpsons episode where Homer calls in to pledge just so they will shut up and put the show back on. But I didn't do it, if that's what you are wondering.

I know I mentioned this to Ronni but since I don't think I have mentioned it here yet, I must gush that I am writing again! I am so excited. I haven't written much in two years because two summers ago I wrote this wicked long story and then my computer ate it or something. I think I gave Jim a copy on disk but I sincerely doubt he has it. Not that he doesn't care, but just because well, whatever, I just don't think he has it. So I was really bitter about losing the story, so I just stopped for a while. But then I was really bored this weekend, and instead of studying for the GRE (love my priorities?) I started writing a story. I am at 10 pages so far. In case you are curious, it's the story of a couple, and they are kinda based on me and Jim. I started thinking about it when I was telling Ronni the story of how Jim and I got together.

Hmmmm...did I ever mention that story here? Hmmmm...I don't remember. Since I have like 180 entries I am not sure if I will check. If anyone remembers the story, let me know...otherwise I will share it sometime.

Uh oh. I am in big trouble. I PROMISED Holly that I would e-mail her. This was like last Wed. Eeek! I told her I would write her by Friday especially since I have the day off. Oh man......I better go.

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-08-06 at 9:28 a.m.