Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

the conclusion

Wow. Tomorrow is our 29 month "anniversary." I had BETTER finish my story today.

So I left off on Friday, April 2, 1999 when I had pretty much broken up with my bf, regardless of the Jim situation, because in my mind it seemed over, since he pretty much shot me down on Wed.

Well, Sunday was Easter, so the school I worked at was closed so I had nothing to do that afternoon after class. So I went to the student union, where I ran into a friend of Jim's and myself. We talked about what had happened on Wednesday and Mike (the friend) tried to call Jim. No answer. So eventually we head out for lunch.

Well, we stayed in the dining hall so long that lunch became dinner. He wasn't on a meal plan so we stayed so he wouldn't starve. We went to bring our trays up and who do we see? Yup. You guessed right.

So we caught up with Jim and we ended up hanging out that night. At the end of the night we were up in Jim's lounge, just watching TV. It was late, and I wanted to talk to Jim sans Mike, so I pretended to fall asleep. Mike caught on and left. Jim "wakes" me up and we walk to the elevator. He says he is really tired and needs to go to bed.

But then we started talking. It was so nice to sit there and talk to him. We talked about so many different things. It was great. But then he started to say he had to go.

He apologizes, saying that he can't even walk me back to my dorm. He has to get to sleep because he has been so tired since the election. So he starts to walk to his door.

Boldly, I find myself asking if I could come in. He shakes his head but I press the issue. Eventually he was standing in his doorway and I was asking him if I could come in, and he would say no and then all of a sudden I leaned forward and kissed him. Then I started kissing his neck a little and before I knew it we were both in his room. Nothing happened, if that's what you are thinking...well, nothing like beyond kissing. We just stayed in his room and talked and kissed and talked and kissed some more all weekend. We only left once the next day to go to dinner with his radio co-host. And then on Sunday April 4th 1999 he asked me if I wanted to be his girlfriend. The rest is history...

Before - After

said Jenn on September 03, 2001 at 3:26 p.m.