Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

better?

Ahhh....9 AM is always a good time to sit and write when you are normally so busy you can barely breathe. I set my alarm for 9:30 but I woke up at 8:00 AM so I managed to get all my reviews stuff done, so here I am.

I am sorry I have been kinda boring lately. I would hope that after writing over 200 entries (today's entry: #223) my readers would not expect every single one to be brilliant pieces of work.

Anyway, I went out to dinner last night with an old friend. He has known me for many years and commented on the change he has seen in me. He said I am "nicer." That is just something that just CAN'T be a compliment. Because the -r changes everything. It implies that you were not nice, or not nice enough before. But I understand where he is coming from. As much as it stung anyway. See, he is just one of those people who can strain the patience of a saint. I promise. But I have noticed that I am a more patient person overall. I think it's from working with Jenn. She is a very patient woman. You would think that patience would be a requirement as an elementary school teacher...Unfortunately, many of the women I work with seriously lack it. Why do that to yourself...and the children. I would (if I were them) seriously reconsider my profession. Nobody benefits from a shrewish teacher.

Have I mentioned that I really cannot stand my writing class. My professor should be used in studies of no-doze. Because I truly think that even if I took one, I would still be ready to fall asleep within like 5 minutes. It is my shortest class this semester yet it dragggggs. Ugh.

I still miss Kati Don't bother to go to that link though. She left Diaryland. *sobs* We used to have the best conversations on AIM. Ah...the good ol' days. One of my reviewers, Angelica kinda reminds me of my beloved Kati, but of course it's not the same. My emu has not been the same since she left either. He just sits in the corner and cries piteously.

Okay, lately, my "reviews" have been saying that I cannot spell. I am sure that late at night it's possible that I make a typo or two, but I am pretty hip to spelling, so I I was thinking that perhaps since that word (god forbid I use big words, right?) looks odd, I would include a little something. From Merriam-Webster:
pit�e�ous or pit�e�ous�ly: (adverb) of a kind to move to pity or compassion

Now that THAT is taken care of.
I always get excited when I hear the little outlook express noise when you get e-mail. But it is never GOOD stuff. It is always "improve your sex life" "improve your golf swing" and "lose 10 lbs OVERNIGHT" Sure. Uh huh. Go away. Sometimes I get bored and send the email back. But then one day the spammer e-mailed me back. That was kinda weird so I have stopped for a while. So yeah, I only get good e-mail when I am gone. So I come home and I have like 28 e-mails from my reviewers, sites waiting for review, etc. It's pretty nifty..but why can't I get that e-mail when I am sitting here bored stiff?

Jim countdown: 10 days. Whoa. My birthday is two weeks from today. mmmmm...21st birthday. I cannot wait. I live in a house with two "wellness" guys so it's a pretty dull life. I bought a bottle of white zinfindel to tide me over the next two weeks. Of course, *I* did not buy it, but you get the picture (1+1=2 right?)

Well, since I actually like my reading for Child. Lit, I guess I should go do some more of that. Ciao!

Before - After

said Jenn on September 11, 2001 at 9:01 a.m.