Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

technology is good

During my break today I figured I would check my email. In our library we have a floor of computer labs and there are some computers in these litte rooms where you could check email....

Well, at least three years ago it was just a computer for email....now there is an IMac there! Now, I am not particularly fond of them...but hell, there was internet access! Woo hoo! I was so happy.

I am still sad about Jim so I figured I would include the lyrics of the song I have on repeat right now.

"6,8,12" Brian McKnight

Do you ever think about me
Do you ever cry yourself to sleep
In the middle of the night when you awake
Are you calling out for me
Do you ever reminisce
I can't believe I'm acting like this
I know it's crazy
How I can still feel your kiss

Chorus:
It's been six months, eight days, twelve hours since you went away
I miss you so much
And I don't know what to say
I should be over you
I should know better
But it's just not the case
It's been six months, eight days, twelve hours since you went away

Do you ever ask about me
Do your friends still tell you what to do
Everytime the phone rings
Do you wish it was me callin' you
Do you still feel the same
Or has time put out the flame
I miss you
Is everything ok

Chorus

It's hard enough just passing the time
When I can't seem to get you off my mind
And where is the good in goodbye
Tell me why, tell me why

Chorus out

Except for me its been two months, nineteen days, ten hours, thirty-eight minutes.

I want to cry.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 16, 2001 at 10:19 p.m.