Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

lunchlady land

The day started off looking like a nightmare. I was late for my first class...er, my only class. I was playing it out in my mind. It was like I was taking my cue from the "101 ways to make your profeesor hate you"

Fortunately, my last name is at the end of the alphabet, so I made it in the class 3 names before he called mine. But then, as I was perusing the syllabus, I noticed something: "You will loose one point per day that your assignments are late." A-ha! Jerk. I may have misspelled developing, but you misspelled lose. I cannot help but wonder if he even knows it. At least when I misspelled developing, I really did just make a hasty error. I wonder if he recognizes his error. Lo(o)ser. *giggle*

Needless to say that made me feel very good. You know what else made me feel good? There was this snobby girl in the class and she just looked at the other girls and if you weren't dressed in A&F (retching noises) she dismissed you. Well, it was funny because she was staring at this guy in our class. It was a guy I kind of knew...he was on Jim's floor, and we did student govt together. Well, she was quite surprised when he came up and started talking to ME after class. We ended up walking out of class together. Ha. Maybe if you weren't such a snob girlie. Anyway. It is kind of sad too because, yes, he is hot as all hell, but I don't know. He's nice but I don't think he's anything special. No, really, I mean it too. Jim has long since become too busy to read my journal, so I am not trying to like say anything I do not mean. I prefer substance over looks and thats why I lucked out with Jim. I think he is adorable and sexy...it is a great combination. Maybe one day I will get up the guts to post a pic. I think I look like a wildebeast but I showed Ronni and she said she thought I was pretty and that Jim and I look cute. But she's my friend, and friends are supposed to lie to make you feel better. At least that's why I figure.

I saw my friends today. It was great. I went down to the student center and all my friends were hanging out and they all actually looked happy to see me. That was cool. Matt kinda went too far, and when giving me a hug tried to jump up on me and hump me, but we all think he's mentally retarded so it's ok.

Bah. Class tomorrow. Stories due soon. Bah. I miss my friends but I do not miss the whole class thing. Perhaps because my schedule seems so packed. I already missed a day at the gym. I am so pissed at myself for that one. Now I need to go extra. Just to punish myself for being lazy.

Hey, have I mentioned that I have not been biting my nails? Ok, so sometimes I bite one a little. But I still have a bunch. I am very proud of myself.

So I must be a good girl and go to bed I guess. I have been up so late talking to Jim lately that I am not sure I can go to sleep but yet I am yawning like crazy so I am hopeful. Nighty night.

QOD: "Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great." --Mark Twain

Listening to: "Fat Lip" Sum41

Before - After

said Jenn on September 05, 2001 at 11:58 p.m.