Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

jim's writing

I found some old stories of Jim's in my desk drawer (we used to share the desk so this is not really odd). Anyway, he has let me read them before, so I was reading them again, and I started thinking two trains of thought:

My first was that he never writes anymore. This is sad because he apparently enjoyed it. It's sad because he really is a good writer too. I think that is why I always try to write here in my journal everyday. I love to write, but I do not think my writing is as good as it could be. Jim told me the best way to improve your writing is to do as much of it as you can. Hence, I will write entries even when I have nothing of importance to say because it is the act of writing that I am concerning myself with.

The other thing I was thinking about was that for someone who considers himself to not be very (looks for word) relationship oriented, all of his stories were about girls. Now since this is not my writing, I can't get into detail, but is it just me that finds this somewhat contradictory? Four stories, four stories about girls.

I have never even attempted to hide that I am all about romance. I even started a public diary Story of Us because I love hearing how couples meet and get together. When I was in high school I would write stories a lot, and they were always either about a boyfriend, a former boyfriend, or a guy I really really liked.

Well, anyway, I just felt like sharing that. :)

Before - After

said Jenn on January 12, 2002 at 12:59 p.m.