Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

what a great day!

Listening to: "Stay Together For the Kids" Blink 182

I was awesome today! It was such a great day. I am still excited from it.

I started my day with my last make up powerwalking class. First of all, I must comment on the dumb ass mentality of my school...who puts up fences right in the middle of campus so people can't get around? Geez...it made me like 5 minutes late for class.

Back to class...there was this cute girl who helped me keep pace. She was this little blonde with a cute butt and even when my legs were begging me to stop I kept going as fast as I could so I could keep her shapely behind in sight. Man, blondes drive me crazy. Anyway...

Then at the end we had a relay race. Flashbacks of miserable gym classes where I sucked ass came rushing to me. I tried to kick them out of my head as I got into line. I was fourth. We were starting to lose, and then all of a sudden the other team's person came running around...my adrenaline starting pumping...around the corner came my person..I inched further and further towards my path, held out my hand and then BAM. I felt her tag me and I took off like a rocket....my legs suprisingly did NOT feel like they were going to explode. I rushed as quickly as I can, cursing myself for not wearing a sports bra, cursing my 36D breasts that felt like they were going to smack me in the face. Then, towards the end, I saw the other person, I was almost caught up. We tagged our partners at the same time and I leaned against the wall, pleased with my progress. I had closed the gap, perhaps now we could win. I was ecstatic. I eased myself to the floor, reveling in my performance and started stretching my poor legs. I had never felt that good about anything physical.

I went onto my next two classes, ho hum.

But then, I walked into my dance class, only to discover that my instructor was still in Argentina, where she had gone over Spring Break to tango and our TA was nowhere to be found. We all signed in and the last period's TA let us go! Wheeeeeeeeee!!!!!!

The extra time allowed me to run to the campus post office to pick up some stuff to mail off another CD and get an envelope to mail out my resume for a job. I went home, gathered my resume and stuff, headed to the post office to mail them and then went to the library to study for two hours.

I completed my study guide questions for Thursday's exam, wrote my reflection paper for Education, and now that it is midnight I am ambling off to bed if y'all don't mind.

ooooooooo.....no class tomorrow. Score again!!

Before - After

said Jenn on March 26, 2002 at 11:49 p.m.