Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

cross your fingers

The sun peeks out from behind the massive clouds...I went to fin aid yesterday to try to see if I could get an idea of what to expect next year. The good news is that I got a job offer! Of course, the bad thing is that if I don't get the job then my financial aid is going to be pretty shitty...like all loans so cross your fingers for me!!

I can't wait to hear back from greek affairs to see if I got a position as a house director. It's one of those things that makes me nervous either way. If I get the job, I hope I do a good job, because living in a sorority house and trying to be the "boss" is going to be pretty damn tough. However, if I do NOT get the job, I am back to searching for a place to live, and fretting over rent issues. gah.

I was going to go to the outlets today and pick up some dresses or skirts and stuff, but I changed my mind. I am hoping to hold out a little while longer until I lose some more weight...and having more money would be helpful too.

I feel kinda stupid right now because I accepted an invitation to a luncheon for retiring library staff and graduating library workers..I dragged John along with me, so it can't be that bad, right? I don't know...

I can't get wait for school to start again. I have missed the kids. They are so lucky to have had such a nice week (weather wise) off from school. Oo! I think my books from scholastic should be in by now. I ordered a poetry book and ended up getting another one for free. My classroom library is going to be pretty good. Of course, most of the books I have are from my brothers or my old books. If anyone has old children's books or knows where to get some (I already tried the library) let me know!! :)

Before - After

said Jenn on April 19, 2002 at 1:52 p.m.