Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

graduation

Officially a college graduate. Somewhat scary. Of course, it seemed different for me, compared to most of my friends. Many of them, given this economy, do not know what they are doing yet, or have the means to not care yet.

I on the other hand still have another year of school to go. More readings to do, papers to write. I don't mind so much though.

The dark clouds on that day (figuritively, though it did rain an hour afterwards) was that my parents did not go. Thats right, my parents somehow decided that seeing their first born child graduate from college was not high on their priority list. Nevermind that I am the first in the family to get a degree.

At least Jim was there.

Before - After

said Jenn on May 26, 2002 at 10:36 p.m.