Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

update!

I have lots of neat, interesting news to share. I got a new job, working with adolescent girls in a group home. It's hard work, and its sad work, but I have learned a lot already, even though yesterday was my first day. I am still in training, so basically I do a lot of reading and watch the staff with the girls. Well, not really watching all the time. We played with gimp, made shrinky dinks, and played Newcomb (sp?). It was a lot of fun.

I also found a new place to live, since the people I originally planned to live with are jerks. Plus the place is a LOT cheaper, without sacrificing anything. I can't bring any of my kitchen appliances or pots/pans, which is not so bad. Of course, convincing my parents to hold onto my boxes may be kinda hard. Also, the woman does not want overnight guests, which will kinda suck when Jim comes to visit. I hope this does not mean that he will not visit more often. :(

Meanwhile, I have been doing my reading and doing a litte shopping on Ebay. I got some cute dresses, as well as two cute skirts and two sweaters. They were all new with the tags so I figure its not so bad.

I talked to Jim the other day, which was nice. He invited me to go to the Ludacris/Eminem concert. AND to a Yankees/Red Sox game @ Yankee Stadium. I am so excited. I really hope I do not have to work.

In a week and a half I have the Communications and Literacy test so I can do my student teaching. I am kinda skeptical about this test. For instance, the word "skeptical" is one of the vocab words they give to study in the study guides. Give me a break. Not that I am going to become cocky about it, but I am pretty confident that it will go well. Wish me luck!

Well, I have today off, and I am working 10 hours tomorrow, so I am going to enjoy this good weather! :)

Before - After

said Jenn on June 25, 2002 at 12:23 p.m.