Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Saturday Scruples

Saturday Scruples

1. You're an M.D. A patient asks you for a sick note. She took time off work to visit a daughter who just had a baby. Do you provide the note? I think it depends on the circumstances. If the baby came on time and this patient did not try for vacation time then its on him or her. I think it is important to be there for family but if s/he did not plan ahead shame on them. Of course, if they did get vacation time and then the baby was late or early then I would not fault the person and would sign the note. :)

2. In a supermarket, you send dozens of packages tumbling into the aisle. No one sees you. Do you tip toe away? Hell yeah. They pay people to pick up that stuff. I worked in a library and people would make the biggest messes, leaving books all over the place. My boss was really anal too and would have me line up all the books on the edge of the shelf and inevitably some kid would smash them back to the inside of the shelf. So I would have to fix it every day. So yeah, I would not do things like that on purpose, but if I did I would not feel bad if someone else had to clean it up.

3. A colleague is out of her office. You notice her paycheck stub on her desk. Do you glance at it? Sure. Why not?

Before - After

said Jenn on August 24, 2002 at 9:34 p.m.