Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

ass pants

I went out for ice cream tonight with Andy. Yeah, the Andy who likes me. I should know better than to do those kinds of things. First of all, its like a first date every time we go out. It's always what I want to do. Inevitably we end up at Barnes and Nobles and I will be damned if I am going to go there and not look at children's books. This makes him uncomfortable, but since he likes me, he says nothing. Sometimes I almost defy him to say something, pushing the envelope. No luck tonight.

Tonight he pushes my buttons when the subject of Jim comes up. Yes, he knows Jim, is friends with Jim, which makes the whole thing even more absurd. I see a book that I would love to get for Jim, I start thinking of covert operations (i.e. asking his mom) to figure out if he has it already. I lament how Jim never reads anymore, especially since he does not have to ride the commuter train now. Andy questions this and I mention that he lives with Amy now. He gives me that guy look and calls Jim a "lucky bastard."

Can I just say that I am really really tired of getting that response from our friends. This girl is a good friend of all of us and everyone responds like she is going to fuck him or something. Sorry to use such language but that really seems to be the way all of our guy friends think of her. It's really disheartening.

Oh well. I responded in a chilly tone that nothing was wrong with them living together. Okay, at times I have trust issues with Jim, but the thought has never entered my mind, even with people talking about it so much, that anything would happen between him and Amy.

I worry about him being so far away though. Meeting his friends from work helped to alleviate that stress though. I figured he would not introduce me to these people if he was seeing/sleeping with someone else. Actually, when I think about it in depth I think of many many reasons why he would not. Heh.

PS - my short description comes from the fact that everyone refers to Amy in terms of this pair of pants that she had that were pretty tight and zipped up the back. Apparently the guys really liked them. whatever.

Before - After

said Jenn on August 25, 2002 at 11:01 p.m.