Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Monday Mission

Monday Mission

1. What do you do to make things better when you feel sad and/or lonely? I used to eat. When I am lonely I usually call Jim. Or I might hop online to see if Suz or Holly or anybody is online. I also like to write when I am lonely. When I am sad I usually have a hard time making things better.

2. Are you a "touchy-feely" person? That is, do you like to touch people you don't know that well? And on the flipside of that, do you like being touched by someone you aren't close with? My mother was not a hugger or a kisser. In fact sometimes I like to freak her out by getting too close to her. As a result I have a hard time being "touchy feely" myself. Not having a dad, on the other hand, has resulted in being too touchy feely when it comes to guys. I often find myself doing things that I regret.

3. Do you like to have "me" time, time to yourself to be alone and relax? Or do you prefer to just do your own thing with someone else in the room? When was the last "me" time you got and what did you do? I spend a lot of time with my thoughts, to the point that I really do enjoy Jim's company whenever I can get it. I do have a designated me time: whatever TV show I have designated that I must watch. This year it is Friends. I don't care if Jim is here or not, but I am going to watch that show in peace and quiet. I have a lot of "me" time right now. Often I get home from class and I eat dinner and then I go online or watch TV. It gets pretty boring, frankly.

4. Generally speaking, how do you feel about the concept of marriage? Are you the marrying type? Do you think the act of getting married means something today or is it simply just "a piece of paper?" Ha. Anyone who has read this journal knows my thoughts on marriage. I feel that I am the marrying type. I want a husband, kids, maybe some cute puppy and a nice little house that I can look forward to coming home to every night. Unfortunately I think a lot of people do not take marriage seriously. I really believe in the whole til death do us part thing. The only thing I do not like about marriage is that guys get to do the askin'.

5. That said, as many as 25 states have passed legislation regulating who they believe should be the "marrying type." What are your thoughts on the banning of same-sex marriages? Many of my fellow conservatives believe that it is wrong, that you should only love certain people. I really think that view is bullshit. People should be able to love whomever they want. That being said, if a couple wants to become truly committed to one another, I say, congratulations. Man/man, man/woman, woman/woman. Love is a beautiful thing and people are lucky to find it . I don't think any differently of, say, Jenn and Kiki then I do Holly and her husband. I can't understand how anybody feels its their business. You shouldn't legislate love. While I am on my soapbox I also find it ridiculous that people are not in favor of gay adoption...But that's another story for another time, I guess.

6. If there was one law you had the ability to create or change, what would it be? That's such a good question I need to think about that for a while and get back to it.

7. What would you like someone visiting your Blog for the first time to know about you? Now is your chance! I'm really not crazy. Honest. :)

BONUS: Can you hear them? What?

This week's comment question: What kind of car do you drive? 1998 Kia Sephia

Before - After

said Jenn on August 26, 2002 at 12:47 p.m.