Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

This or That

This or That Tuesday

These were fun because I felt very strongly about some of these...lol

1. Sesame Street or Captain Kangaroo? Sesame Street. I loved Burt and Ernie. My favorite was the one where Ernie could not sleep and so he starting singing something about sheep and sheep carried Burt (who was pissed, since he had been sleeping) out of the room. I hated Captain Kangaroo, could not stand to watch it.

2. Muppet Show or Fraggle Rock? The Muppet Show was an acquired taste. I did not watch it until it was on in syndication because I think I was scared or something. I did love Muppet Babies though. I loved Fraggle Rock though. Ask Jim - I have the theme song on mp3.

3. He-Man or Jem? No mention of She-Ra? Well, being a girl, I wasn't watching He-Man. I didn't watch She-Ra either, but I had sheets, and all the dolls. Jem I watched on occasion but my mother hated that show. I had lots of the books and dolls though. I used to pretend that her name was Jen and it was just a typo.

4. The Smurfs or Muppet Babies? I loved both. I don't know if I could pick. I liked more of the characters in Muppet Babies though.

5. Archie or Josie & the Pussycats?? Neither.

6. H.R. Pufnstuf or The Banana Splits? I have never heard of the first and I don't recall the second still being on when I was little. My dad said he used to watch it though.

7. The Partridge Family or The Brady Bunch ? Brady Bunch!

8. Happy Days or Welcome Back Kotter? Happy Days. I still have not seen WBK.

9. Punky Brewster or Small Wonder? Punky Power! I cried when the show went off the air. I have never heard of Small Wonder

10. The Facts of Life or Silver Spoons? Facts of Life I used to loooooooove to watch. In fact, one day I lost a contest because I was watching Facts of Life. My mom entered me into a contest in third grade and you had to watch Duck Tales for your name. Well, my mom was tired and she took a nap and she told me to watch the show. But I wasn't really into it so I watched Facts of Life instead. When I went to school the next day all the kids in my class asked me what I had won and I was flabbergasted.

Before - After

said Jenn on August 27, 2002 at 5:46 p.m.