Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Saturday Scruples

Saturday Scruples

The couple in the next apartment is brawling. Later, you speak to the woman who has minor bruises. She asks you not to call the police. Do you call them? I would definitely call. As an ex-gf of a few rough guys I know I did not have a handle on the situation. Okay, I was also kinda young, but still I don't think people see clearly when it comes to things like that. Some people accept that kind of behavior as being okay, while others think that the person will change...I would rather my neighbor be pissed off at me as opposed to end up very badly hurt, or god forbid, dead.

A member of the school board is convicted of shoplifting. She is a competent official. As a parent, do you support demands for her resignation? Maybe it's just me but I don't see a relationship between one and the other. I don't think there are kids who are looking up to this woman and wanting to be just like her. If she is remorseful, let it go. People make mistakes.

You're shaken up in an auto accident. Your lawyer can get a large settlement if you exaggerate your aches and pains. Do you? Okay, this might sound bad, but it depends. For instance, I got into an accident this month, and the kid was sorry and it was pretty much out of his control. Now if someone was just being reckless, and even worse, was a jerk about it, screw him.

Before - After

said Jenn on August 31, 2002 at 11:08 a.m.