Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

apple for the teacher

It's amazing how a Bacardi Silver will make you forget your good intentions to come update how things have been.

I bought one when I went out to the packy with Holly before I left. I am somewhat disappointed because I split a 6 pack of Slime with her and only one Bacardi Silver. The Slime is not that good (she loves it) and I loved the Silver. I had seen so many ads for it, I figured what the hell.

SO, how has school been? Marvelous. Simply marvelous. My kids are the most adorable kids on the planet. I love them. Okay, sometimes they drive me crazy, but they are so damn cute. There is one little guy, A., I mean, he really is little. He has the longest eye lashes and big brown eyes. He also has ADHD so he can drive ya crazy with his fidgeting. Oh well.

In my school you should never expect all your kids the first day. Many of the parents just don't know or don't care to keep up with something as trivial as the first day of school. So kids meander in for the first time over a two week period. We were lucky, and got 11 out of 13 the first day, and over the last two days the last two showed up. The one that showed up yesterday, V., has made it his personal mission to get under my skin. He can't shut his mouth. Really. I am starting to wonder if he can not be talking for like more than a minute. I have had to speak to him many times, wrote his name on the board, and today I gave him a time out. It broke my heart. He tried to con his way out of being in trouble by offering me candy and gum. He gives you this big smile when you try to give him your stern you-shouldn't-be-doing-that teacher look. Sometimes I have to turn away because I start to smile, he cracks me up.

But, yeah, I have found my calling, and I am in love.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 05, 2002 at 7:18 p.m.