Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Two for Tuesday

Two for Tuesday...since I am bored this morning.

1. What do you really want for Christmas? Ah, the magical question. Well, books for my classroom would go over well. I am in a spot now where I have my eye on only one professional book Teaching Gifted Kids in the Regular Classroom which comes close to home since I was classified as gifted in elementary school and I hope one day to teach gifted children. Hmmmm...there is always the ring I have my eye on...

...

Of course Jim could always make me the happiest girl on earth by getting me a beautiful pear shaped diamond with a platinum band....[wakes up from dream]Surrrrrrrrre.

2. What was the worst Christmas gift you've ever gotten? Ah, that's hard to say. Well see, I would really just rather that people get me things that I want because it seems like a waste otherwise. My room (and now my parents basement) is cluttered with shit I don't use. Of course, being a teacher and a total packrat I hold on to everything, thinking of the potential uses. For instance every year my mother gets me pens and pencils. What she does not seem to understand is that I have enough pens and pencils to last me until I am a little old lady. I brought in a ton of my pencils to school and sure enough they disappeared instantly. I love that about classrooms. Any sort of supplies you have perform a magic trick and you never see them again. So that's my plan with all the paper, erasers, pens, pencils, the BUCKET of crayons, etc. But I used to have clothes from family members I would never wear, books I would never read, OR I would have family members who would try to give me beauty supplies...things either to hideous for people to want to use, or so much of something I could never use it, or something so odd I don't even know how to use it. So yeah, that's why people should stick to the list. You know, the things on the list are not even expensive either. I always have small things, like this year its paperback children's books. Not exactly a bank breaker. I think someone can handle 2.99 - I really do.

Anyway, off to shower and class. Ciao.

Before - After

said Jenn on December 06, 2002 at 9:20a.m.