Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

life, or something like it

My question this morning is, why do people leave their weblogs/journals/diaries? What makes someone decide that this is not what they want to do anymore? It's always sad when someone up and leaves. If I am really into the journal, it's like losing a friend. Then I wonder well why did the person have a weblog? Was it just for him/herself? Did that person enjoy having other people read the most intimate thoughts, our day to day lives? Because if you are doing it just for yourself, why would you stop? And if you enjoy having readers, think about having readers then why would you stop?

I know the only things that prevent me from posting at least once or twice a day are: computer problems, access issues, being so incredibly busy. Heh, even when I am busy I usually procrastinate and post an entry anyway. I have been at this journal for a year and seven months. I love it. I love looking back at my archives and reading about what I was doing, what I was thinking....my hopes, my fears, my dreams. Not like I am so far removed from that life back then, but things certainly are not the same.

Before - After

said Jenn on December 06, 2002 at 8:54 a.m.