Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

shoot the messenger

Grumble...

Today has been a day to beat all days...

More about that later...my question now is...

Why ask me for my flippin advice if you don't want it????? I mean, come on. My old friend popped up. She works in DC and was upset because they asked her to cover an issue she did not want to cover. She asked me if I thought that made her look bad. I said it could. Cause well, it could. Life is challenging, there are things that suck, but you gotta do it. Even if it means covering abortion. Yes, the dreaded A word.

So then she pastes in the IM convo with her some guy where she is telling him she doesn't want it. Now, you lose a lot of context in IM, but he sounded perturbed. So I told her, you know, I think you better do it.

I don't think she's happy...

She's not responding anymore...

*shrug*

Before - After

said Jenn on December 16, 2002 at 5:37 p.m.