Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

snooooooooze

I have not run away, I have been busy adding some emails that Jim wrote me into my private folder. Then I don't have to worry about Hotmail eating them. They are so sweet. We almost never email anymore, and when we do it's usually some forward or asking the other to do something. :( Where along the way did we get so busy to take a little bit of time? Granted, we probably talk more on the phone now than we did the summers we spent apart...I think I am going to mail him a letter. :)

My housemate called and told our landlady she is moving out. So it's official, I am going off of DSL...plunging into a internet-less void (at least at my house) for the next four months. That's not so bad though. I will save some major cash, and I can focus on other shit. Like school, what a concept. Heh.

Things are going from shitty to way shitty on the job market in MA. You know, it's interesting, Jim wanted me to move to VA for the right reasons, and while being with him is definitely the right move for me, it looks like its prudent with the job market. Even the fairly affluent Amherst SD is FIRING teachers at the end of the year. They need to trim 10 teachers at the elem. level. Mind you, this is a district with only 3 schools. That's a lot of classrooms. All my teacher friends are nervous, as many of them have less than 3 years experience; most teachers in Amherst have either been there a very long time or not long at all. It's definitely very sad.

I finally turned in my final paper. It was part fuck it, I just want to be done with this class, and part I think it's pretty good so let's do it.

I wish someone would bid on my lone auction. It's a beautiful sweater... :( Am I asking for too much?

Well, I think I am going to add some more letters, do my tutor log for last week, finally answer my former mentor's email and snuggle up with Fred for Gilmore Girls. Then this old lady is going to be because I was not a happy camper when the alarm went off this morning. Heh.

Before - After

said Jenn on January 21, 2003 at 6:53 p.m.