Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Net fast: Day One

Day One:
Okay, this whole not having internet thing really blows. On the good side, I went to bed early last night, at 11, and got up at like 8:30. Shocked the hell out of me. It was nice. However, one thing that legitimately sucked was that yesterday at work I had checked my email, and saw that I had sold a CD. So this morning I went to the post office and mailed it off. Now I am at the library and saw that shortly after I sold the one, I sold two more. Grr.. I could have just mailed them all off at once. Now it's going to have to wait, because the post office is closed, and I have class on Monday, so they won't be shipped until Tuesday. Double GRRR..

However, I did do some curls with my resistance bands, and cleaned my room, so it can't be all bad.

I am just thinking that this may not be practical. I can't be running off the library every Saturday and Sunday. I still have some books listed for sale, plus who knows if my resource person or mentor might email me. Or hey, even Jim may email me, though highly unlikely.

So I think I might just bite the bullet and order cable internet. It's really not that expensive (20 a month) and it would be worthwhile to not have to shlep all over the place to check email for a few minutes.

I guess the thing is, while money is a slight issue, the more burning issue was that I needed to make sure I was getting my work done. However, let us take a look at last night. I watched TV, cleaned my room, watched a little more TV, went to bed. Nowhere in there did I mention doing my reading. That would be because I didn't. Although, I did read one article this morning and started my reflection paper. Since I don't have one of the books I can't do too much more reading, I just have one more article.

Well, I am going to get going, I feel kinda stupid sitting here in the library updating my journal. I minimized the screen so it doesn't say Diaryland. Heh. What's this? Oh no, this is for my...popular culture class. Yes, that's it. My study on the proliferation of online journals and their effect on society. Riiiiiiiight.

Current bummer (aside from net issues): I saw this really cool workout machine for $200, but I know when I go to move to VA there would be NO room in my car. :( I really wanted it. Darn. Oh well.

Before - After

said Jenn on February 01, 2003 at 11:39 a.m.