Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

I'm a loser baby so why don't you kill me

pathetic (adjective): Not knowing how to roller skate, and having a kindergartner try to teach you.

Yeah, so that was me, at 9:30 in the morning, trying to be brave...pulling on some skates with 15 little ones. It took me about an hour to actually get on the floor. Why can't you just skate on carpet? It's SO much easier.

Anyway, a six year old, R., took pity on me and dragged my ass out on the floor. It was not pretty. I clutched the wall and felt pretty sad as other little ones zoomed by. I stopped to take a break and it took me another 15 minutes to get up the guts to try again. This time I made it a lot farther, of course, clutching her hand like it was my lifeline. After another nice break of about 10 minutes I took off again, spurred on with the knowledge that a group of girls ranging from 3rd-6th grade were trying to pick up jr. high school boys. GRRRRR. Ruin all my fun!

So yeah, 45 minutes after I started, I finished ONE lap around the rink. Woo hoo.

Before - After

said Jenn on February 20, 2003 at 5:45 p.m.