Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

grocery shmocery

I planned on spending this morning at work typing an entry. Instead I found myself applying for teaching jobs. Woo.

Basically, all I am waiting on is my letters of recommendation. Granted, my portfolio is not near ready, but I am not worried about that. Most of the districts I am applying to won't care about digital pics and position papers on home/school connections. In fact, since I have my sights set on only three or four school districts (all large except my first choice) I am also applying to districts "for fun." I'll take it seriously, it's just that I thought it would be good practice.

Nothing new to report. Came home from work last night, made some soup, watched Friends (which I thought kinda sucked), and read a book for class.

Tonight's plans include getting off work at 5, making some dinner (I'm leaning towards rice and veggies), then knocking out some chapters I have to read by Wednesday. I need to "re-read" Ch 1-4, and then read 5-7. Bah. Fun times I tell you.

Weekend plans include making a quick stop to the grocery store. I am making a list because I do not want to go crazy buying shit. I need to use my mayo, so I am getting some ham bread and pickles. I am getting milk. Then I need to get something for snacktime because I get so hungry watching the kids chow down. I am leaning towards cookies of some sort. Something where I can take like 4 a day. That would be nice. I COULD of course get something like fruit...or some veggie. But you and I both know that won't happen. Besides its not really fruit weather. Although boxed raisins hold some appeal. We'll see.

Other than my ultra-hip grocery store plans I need to write some lesson plans. I was really good in the beginning at writing them when I knew I had a lesson coming up, but I have slacked off the last few weeks. I need to have 10 written by the end of February. More fun times.

Then I need to write another position paper, since I did not for last class, and I don't want to forget about it until the end of the semester like I did with another one LAST semester. That sucked.

Well, I am off to go play with kidlets or something. Ciao.

Before - After

said Jenn on February 21, 2003 at 4:17 p.m.