Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

survey time!

Survey stolen from Megan because well, why not? :)

- What's on your nightstand? Well, I don't have a nightstand per se. I do have a bookshelf close to my bed that serves that purpose. With that disclaimer out of the way, I have my alarm clock (well, Jim's actually), tons of dum dums I got in class, a box of tissues from last weekend, two bottles of cold medicine (also from last weekend), my vitamins, the pill, a dime, and a glass of water.

- What's the geekiest part of your music collection? Well, I don't have many CDs, so I think the "geekiest" thing I have is a MTV Party to Go CD - Volume 3. It was one of my first CDs ever and I still enjoy "I'm Too Sexy" now and again. Of course, if you ask Jim what my geekiest CD is, he would probably say my Saturday Night Fever Soundtrack, because he thinks my love of disco is lame.

- What do you eat when you raid the fridge at night? Well, I only raid the fridge or cupboards when I know something is in there...as a consequence I try to keep my fridge and cupboards free of yummy stuff. Lately I find myself sneaking out to get a spoonful of peanut butter. It's really good.

- What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie? Oddly enough, as emotional as I can get, movies don't usually do it to me. I can't really think of one...

- If you could have cosmetic surgery, what would you have done? I used to think my nose was kinda big, but maybe my face got bigger because I don't notice it anymore. I think I am too scared about side effects to even consider anything!

- Do you have a completely irrational fear? I am really afraid of hurting myself, and as a result I limit myself a lot. A lot of my issues with roller skating the other day comes from that. I don't like heights because I am afraid of falling. I know deep down that it sucks, but it's hard to overcome.

- What is the little, physical habit that gives away your insecure moments? I tend to bite my nails when I am insecure. Note that I never have nails...

- Do you ever have to beg? Not really.

- For sex? "Sweetheart! I don't need to beg! :) ...haha" <--- I like Megan's answer!

- Do you know anyone famous? Nah.

- Describe your bed: I have tons of pillows on my bed. Two at the head, and two at the foot for when I relax and watch TV. Now that I think about it, two is a theme for my bed. I have two stuffed animals, Malicious and Fred, and I have two comforters - one is Jim's old UMass (maroon and white) comforter, and the other is my blue down one. It's really warm and snuggly.

- Spontaneous or planned? I LOVE to plan! Spontaneous usually does not work out the best for me, as fun as it is at the time, I pay for it later.

- Who should play you in a movie about your life? Courteney Cox Arquette

- Do you know how to play poker? Kinda, but I don't play well. That could be a bonus in strip poker though.

- What do you carry with you at all times? Chapstick, lipstick (don't ask why I carry both, but I do) and now I always have my cell

- How do you drive? I have a bit of a lead foot. I would like to think I am a good driver nonetheless.

- What do you miss most about being little? Freedom. I lived more in the moment when I was little. I also missing being with my grandparents.

- Are you happy with your given name? Yeah, I really like my name. I always use the name Elizabeth when I write, but it's more because I like the name, but not that I would necessarily want it for myself.

- How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for a year? Hmmmph. That's really a tough one. I don't know if I could.

- What color is your bedroom? Light blue

- What was the last song you were listening to? Mazzy Star - Fade Into You

- Have you ever been in a school play? Yes. I played a tulip in a play when I was in first or second grade. When I was in first my class took part in this Mary Poppins play and our class sang Chim Chimeney. In seventh grade I was a narrator for a Disney production. In 8th I tried out for a part in the play, but I did not get it. :(

- Have you ever truly been in love? Yes.

- Do you have too many love interests? Huh? Um, no?

- Do you like yourself and believe in yourself? Sometimes.

- Have you ever done any illegal drugs? No.

- Do you think you're cute? Depends. I am coming around on that one.

- Do you consider yourself to be a nice person? If you are under 5 feet tall, you have better chances...LOL

Before - After

said Jenn on February 21, 2003 at 6:46 p.m.