Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

missing Jim

As much as I felt some guilt yesterday after I went shopping, it was nice to wake up and have some corn flakes and orange-strawberry juice. Yum!

Despite the fact that I have been going to bed around the same time every night for the last few weeks, I still had my Sunday night troubles falling asleep. It was about 10:20 by the time I finished up a lesson plan, washed my face and brushed my teeth. Not too shabby I thought. I curled up under the blankets but sleep did not come as easily as usual. I rolled over at one point, and my head rested near my arm. As I breathed in, I could still smell my pear soap. It made me sad, made me think of Jim, and I brought my arm even closer to my nose so I could breathe it again.

Our separation is so hard for me right now. I want nothing more than to just be back with him. I'm trying to ignore how long I have to wait. I have been sending him tons of text messages and emails and e-cards. He is probably beginning to think that I am tottering at the edge of psycho or something; but I cannot help it. I am yearning for some sort of contact with him, be it his voice, his words...

The one good thing is that with every passing day not only do I get closer to our next visit, but I get closer to the day where no more visits are required. It's 53 days until I see him again, 102 until I am done with my program!!

Before - After

said Jenn on February 24, 2003 at 6:43 a.m.