Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

wheeeeeeeeee

How can Monday, nevermind the weekend be over already? Sigh. I guess I am glad time is flying, but shit. Hahaha.

Today marks one month until I leave for VA. To say I am excited is such an understatement. It won't even be as much because I will be missing him terribly, and yeah, by five weeks apart I will, it's more an excitement about getting stuff as settled as I can for the post-grad life. Wheeee. I can't wait to find an apartment, look at some schools.

Speaking of school, I have a question for all my teaching comrades out there. I hate to ask my mentor because it seems like I am getting so ahead of myself. But, uh, on those payscales, when it says Masters + 30....+30 what? We talked about that in the summer, but of course one greenie can hardly lead another. Our hypothesis was that it was credits. Like, college courses. So I guess I can accept that, but 30 credits is really expensive and given the amount of work (plus the money) I wonder how that is worth it. PLUS, I was reading Instructor magazine and there was this professional development website. WebEd or something like that, and they offered 10 hours of prof. dev. for like $150, and it seemed so flexible, since it's all online. Sooooooo, does that count towards the +30 or no? I really am hoping it does.

Well, I am off to watch Bush's speech. Let's get this over with. Because whether you are promoting peace or war, I think we should all know that war is inevitable. So lets just get it started. Geez.

Nighty night.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 17, 2003 at 7:46 p.m.