Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

moving (on up?)

Listening to: What a girl wants - christina aguilera

Spent the early evening chatting up my favorite Suz and she got me all fired up to continue working on my pathetic closet. See, I took out almost all my favorite clothes so that all I had was the stuff that normally hasn't seen the light of day anywhere from months to years ago. One unfortunate side effect of this is that many things don't fit. Such as my pants, that look straight out of a MC Hammer video...so big at the ass and thighs, narrowing again at the ankles. Plus I got the laundry from downstairs. Yeah, the laundry I did Friday. Give me credit though, we don't use the dryer, so it does take like two days to dry.

I kinda like to pack. When you unpack, it's like Christmas, except with stuff you already have. It will be pretty nice this time, because I am really just taking the essentials. This is key to a pack rat like myself. I have really been keeping myself to those rules like "ditch your lipstick after 6 months" and I have been using the 53975308 bottles of beauty supplies I had been storing like a squirrel keeps nuts. For instance, I had a ton of lotion. Not anymore! So, not only my legs super smooth, but it's less crap to pack. Yay.

My latest focus is on where all my crap will be located come July 1st. Granted, M-Day is a little more than three months away, but not knowing anything about the housing market in DC I would rather call way ahead of time than wait and be without a place to live. I found this really nice place, a little out of what we were hoping to pay, but it's two bedrooms. The town he wants to live in is kinda expensive, so this is pretty good. Almost all the other apartments cost the same for a one bedroom. Now, you might be thinking, danger Jenn! This low price must be a sign that it's some rodent/roach infested crack house. But actually it looks really nice. It even has a fitness room and "covered parking." Swanky.

Anyway, I can't move anywhere if I don't pass these classes, so I am going to try to get some work done. Ta.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 18, 2003 at 7:29 p.m.