Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

not easy

Right now I am very very mad at Lissy (she's locked, so either you read her or you can't). She had this entry where she wrote about this great quiz, so I thought, okay. I'll take the quiz.

It was a love/sex quiz and it asked some very personal questions...and I answered them. Well, the quiz was this scam, and it sent my answers to her. Those are not things I want her to know.

Not at all.

When I was younger, I was a very open person. My mom worked a lot, it wasn't until I was older that I had siblings, and they are still at an age where I really can't talk to them about a lot of stuff, therefore I was willing to lay it all out there. However, along the way, as I was burned by the people I trusted, I retreated further and further inside. Became a more private person. People ask me, why is your diary more like a log of events sometimes. Well, first of all, one does not wax poetic about the meaning of love, or thoughts on the war everyday. I don't regularly sit at my desk and get all philosophical about the meaning of life.

What I do do is get up every morning at 6:15, get ready for school, and spend all day at school. I come home, relax, do work for my program and/or lesson planning, go to bed, and this starts all over again. That's my life, love it or leave it.

The other thing is, this has been an intense period in my life. I walked into this, not knowing if I could hack getting a masters and certified to teach in one year. I want to be able to look back through my archives and reminisce.

Anyway, so now Lissy has all this information, information I have not even talked about here. Sometimes it's hard to put yourself out there.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 02, 2003 at 6:54 a.m.