Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Thurs, day one

Vacation Recap

It was nice not having to drag my ass out of bed at 6 something this morning. Unfortunately, I started taking too much liberty with the time I had and rushed out the door at about 10 AM. Mind you, my flight leaves at 11:55. For some reason I was under the impression it would take me about 45 minutes to get to the airport. Well, it didn't. It's not like I ran into traffic or anything either. Whatever.

I tried to check my behometh bags outside, but the computer did not let the guy. Apparently I had just missed the 30 minute check in deadline or some shit like that. I went inside and the woman tried to guilt trip me, telling me I might not be able to make the flight. Give me a break. So, I made it on, but my bags did not.

It's a little disappointing when I get off the plane and I don't see Jim in the waiting area. Last time I came into Reagan he met me at baggage claim, so I went down there. He looked so cute, standing there, waiting for me. He was a little disappointed that I was not more responsible, trying to get to the airport on time. In fact, I had seen him online before I left, and he was worried about me making my flight. Of course, the be it all that I am, I pooh pooh'd him. I really hate waiting around in the airport though...that's my defense.

We went to On the Border for lunch and it was marvelous. Yummy enchiladas. I was a little disappointed by the weather though. It wasn't that much better there than it was up in MA. Brrrrrrrr!

Note to self from dinner: Snickers shakes...not a good idea. (too many nuts!!)

PS When we got to his house, I noticed that Amy had bought a scale. Having denied myself this opportunity for years, I could not help but hop on. How addicting those numbers could be. However, I was happy to see that I had made some progress in my weight loss venture. I mean, hell, I knew I had...since, well, I can fit into some of my older clothes. However, looking at the numbers on the scale seemed to provide some sort of more definitive proof. Scales are still evil though.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 17, 2003 at 4:38 p.m.