Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Monday recap

Vacation update

Slept in this morning, and set off on an adventure to meet Jim at work so we could have lunch.

As you may remember (I'm too lazy to look through my archives and link to this) but last time I tried to meet up with Jim there was a snafu with the metrobus. So, this time Jim said to get outside by 10:45 so I could catch the right bus. Well, I was ready even earlier than that, so I went outside about 10:37. Yeah, um, the bus did not come until 11:30. Once again, I was stuck outside, waiting for the bus like a buffoon for just about an hour. Grrrr! And, as luck would have it, my cell was in Jim's car. So I had no means to call him and tell him what was going on.

On a good note though, I called the school I really want to teach in, and made an appointment to stop by on Tuesday. Part of me hopes I will hate the school so I won't have to apply there. It's the only school that won't be at the job fair later this week.

Anyway, I finally made it to Arlington and met up with Jim and his crew for lunch. I really like Jim's boss. He's really cool, aside from stringing along his poor gf. They have been dating for over 7 years (every time Jim mentions how long they have been dating it changes...) and this guy has like no intention of marrying her. Now, this would not be so bad if she actually recognized/knew this, but she doesn't.

After lunch Jim offered his car so I could get back, but the traffic this weekend scared me, so I decided to kick around Arlington for a while. There was this wonderful little cluster of stores right around the corner from his work. Pottery Barn, Ann Taylor Loft, Origins, Barnes and Noble...I was in love. The hours FLEW by as I window shopped.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 21, 2003 at 9:20 p.m.