Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

vacation weekend

Vacation Update

We went to Jim's parents' house for Easter. His brother had to leave early Sunday to get back to college so we around mid afternoon on Saturday. Well, it had been our plan to leave earlier, but it was so damn hard to get out of bed....can't imagine why. ;)

The traffic was insane. I just can't deal with traffic. I don't mind so much if I am a passenger, but that shit would tick me off. I really hope I get a job somewhere really close to where I live. I don't think I could handle actually sitting in my car kind of traffic. I think I would become all road ragey.

And, as seems to always be the case, the Yankees were on both days we were there. I don't mind baseball, but seriously! Nine innings is forever. On Sunday I conned Jim into going out for a walk during the 6th inning. I was feeling like such a fat ass after all the eating we did there. His mother makes like 10 times the amount of food that anyone in that house can eat. I feel so bad when she offers this that or the other thing, so then I eat it, and feel really badly. I know I packed on some poundage this weekend. *sigh*

If I thought the traffic going there was bad, coming back up towards DC was even worse. Ugh.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 20, 2003 at 9:12 a.m.