Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

hmph

Ah, another graduation behind me. Part of me really cannot believe that Jim's youngest brother has graduated high school. After all, when he and I started dating, his brother wasn't even in high school yet.

When it's my brother's turn (Kyle) I will feel really really old. Of course, I have to wait another four years for that. Kyle graduates in 07, Jim's sister in '08 (yikes...ten years after I did), and my youngest brother in 11.

I now feel totally stuffed from all the great food we had this weekend. His mom seriously goes on a feeding (us) frenzy, and always sends us back with tons of food. We now have enough breakfast foods to last the month. Woo.

My face is all broken out from my foundation. :( I put some on Saturday because there was a function at Jim's job plus meeting more of his family later that night...plus I was toward the end of the stick. Of course, I should have thrown it away, since it's at it's 6 month limit (is it 6 or 3?)

I went to the mall today (what a crappy mall by the way) and eventually decided against getting new foundation. The purpose was really to cover my blemishes, and since Clinique was not doing the gift with purchase thing that was strike one. Of course, I also realized that it was makeup that put me in this predicament. And even if I went for some oil free stuff instead, I would be better off sans makeup...then I would have nothing to hide.

Before I go, quick ebay rant, entitled, "Mean Sellers aka Jenn is a cheapskate" Let us be honest, most people use ebay to get a deal. So I was trying to negotiate with this person over shipping. SHIPPING mind you. The price for the item itself cannot be beat. I was trying to get some classroom stuff - math manipulatives. What normally costs 7.95, this person is selling for 2. two bucks! Anyway, the shipping is like 10 and some change, and it's not like she is charging handling fees, it really does cost 10 whatever. However, y'all know how I fell in love with FedEx...so I checked out their rates and it came to 6 and some change. Now, when you are paying like 2 for something, saving 4 bucks seems like a lot. And when you are not working at all, it seems like a TON. So I emailed her about it, sent her the link to the quotes and everything. She basically responded that it was easier for her to use usps. Now, it could be that the nearest Fed Ex is in like Guam or something. Very possible. But it made her sound like a lazy biatch. I'll probably buy the stuff anyway, but I felt like bitching about it.

Well, I better get going so I can place my bid and check some other stuff in preparation for my next internet drought.

P.S. I'm going to my first Orioles game on Thursday! I used to love the Orioles back in high school. This will be fun.

Before - After

said Jenn on June 16, 2003 at 5:29 p.m.