Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

life in the city

Jim and I went to a party last night. After reading Jenn's entry from today I surmised that it must have been the thing to do in the DC area last night. Maybe it was always the thing, and I just stopped being an old fart. Anyway, we went to a party in Alexandria (or was it Arlington? who cares) and it was really fun. Jim's boss played bartender and made some great amaretto sours. I think I drank more than I ever have, and though I started feeling remorseful around 1 AM, wondering how and when my body would retaliate, thankfully nothing happened. Apparently my body has decided that PMS and a hangover would be too much to deal with. Of course, the cramps are worse, so I still lose in this situation.

On the other hand, Jim did not get off so easy. We got in at about 10 of three, and he just sank into a chair at the kitchen table, clutching a bottle of water. I went upstairs, did my getting for bed routine, and when I came out of the bathroom, he was still downstairs. I was surprised by this, because I take a really long time, compounded by my get-ready-in-case-I-get-sick outfit....kept the bra on to control the girls in case I need to run to the bathroom, hair up in a bun...you know the drill. He assured me that he was fine, was coming up in a few minutes and shooed me up to bed. Two hours later I woke up, and he was still not upstairs. He had passed out in the chair, bottle of water on the floor (luckily little had spilled) and while it was kinda cute, it looked uncomfortable as all get out, so I woke him and ordered him to bed.

I woke around noonish and felt surprisingly perky. I stayed in bed for a while, watching him sleep, wondering if maybe it would hit me when I got up and moved around. But as I said, I was spared. Not even a headache.

I rented season three of Sex and the City, so I have been enjoying that this weekend. In fact, when I wrap this up I will return to my DVD. It's so nice having a DVD player. I feel so spoiled. It's going to suck when I move out of Jim's and go back to the world of VHS. Or even worse, when I leave the world of HBO. It sucked when I had to ditch the last season midway, and I am so looking forward to the last season tonight.

PS When do you think I will be able to rent season four? I can't wait to see it.

Before - After

said Jenn on June 22, 2003 at 3:50 p.m.