Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Friday 5 - summertime

Friday Five

1. How are you planning to spend the summer [winter]?
Well, until training starts, appears to be a few more weeks of watching DVDs from Netflix, reading Harry Potter and other various books. Pretty boring really, but it's a nice change of pace.

2. What was your first summer job?
Ah, if it is the first job I had during the summer, that would be working for the public library downtown. During the school year I had worked at the one across the street, but my boss was a mega whore, so she had me transferred to the downtown branch. Which was fun, aside from paying bus fare every day. I have only had one job that was just during the summer. It was the summer of 2001, my first summer writing here at Diaryland, where I worked in the financial (not as in financial AID) office of the university. Man that job blew. You can read all about it in my July and August archives.

3. If you could go anywhere this summer [winter], where would you go?
Geez...anywhere? I usually don't consider anything that's outside the bounds of possible. If I could go anywhere, it would be the Virgin Islands. But I definitely think it would be amazing to go the Outer Banks and Myrtle Beach.

4. What was your worst vacation ever?
I don't particularly recall any vacation that was bad. I haven't really taken any bad vacations. I went to Disney (World) when I was 6. Martha's Vineyard with Jim. Grand Canyon with my class. So...unless I am forgetting something, I think my vacations have been pretty good.

5. What was your best vacation ever? I think my favorite vacation was my class trip to San Diego in (4th? 5th?) grade was marvelous. It was my first trip without my parents. My best friend at the time had been born in SD and had always raved about it. In fact, for years we had planned that on our 16th birthday (our birthdays were a week apart) we would go on a fabulous trip to SD; therefore I was very excited to be going, although she was not. That was when I developed my love for photography, being on a boat and taking pictures of the beautiful sunrise.

Before - After

said Jenn on June 27, 2003 at 10:17 a.m.