Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

randomness

I finished Harry Potter this afternoon. Hadn't even quite intended to, but I found that once I got started this morning I could not stop. Also, it's not like I had a lot of other things to do. Our A/C was getting fixed all morning so I couldn't do the ironing, which will only take a few minutes anyway. I don't currently have any movies from netflix, so I am fresh out of things to do. Jim left me some money to do next week's grocery shopping. I am debating whether I want to head out in this humidity. I probably will, just for a change of pace. I have not been outside the house since Wednesday night. Jim has been broaching the topic of studying for the Praxis I, but I am just not feeling it. On Wednesday, when I stopped by Barnes and Noble, I flipped through the Praxis book and was not significantly impressed...or scared. :)

At this point I am really only taking it because you can't get a refund. For once, trying to be prepared bit me in the ass. I haven't heard from a VA school district is well over a month. Bastards...the whole lot of them. And since MD doesn't care if I take the Praxis...

Well, I better get my butt in gear if I am actually going to do something this afternoon. Toodles.

P.S. I found the following notes on my keyboard this morning:
Dear Jennie, I love you! Love, Jim
Then, hiding behind the first note, "Dear Jennie, I love you, too! Love, Random guy who breaks in and leaves you notes"

*swoon* He's so cute!

Before - After

said Jenn on June 27, 2003 at 2:35 p.m.