Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

back to the blahs

Retail therapy time! Jim and I went to the mall, and got lots of neat stuff. Okay, for Jim "neat stuff" meant more like "pants for work" but together we found some great pants. He had two nice pairs, and then I found him three for the same price. Equally nice. So woo hoo for me.

I on the other hand used some of my gift cards to get some new stuff for the apartment. I went to bath and body works and picked up some lotion since they were having a great sale. Three bottles, and all I paid was .68 - stupid taxes. Then at JC Penney I got two pillows, pillow covers, a mattress cover and towels. Kinda boring stuff, but it will be nice once I moved in. All in all, I only paid .68 out of my own pocket, which is even better. Plus, I still have more than half of my gift card left. PS - Since when have sheets been so expensive? If anyone can suggest a place to get quality sheets for a full sized bed that won't cost a million dollars, drop me a line. Please!

Ah Monday is quickly upon us. Back to the humdrum life. See, this is why I was waiting to start Harry Potter...because it would be such a let down when I finished, like now. I don't really have anything of significance planned. Something is up with my mail: I have not received an item I bought on ebay that was shipped out 10 days ago, and netflix did not receive the DVD I put in the mail Friday. Bummer. So I don't even have any movies to watch tomorrow.

Of course, it's been almost a month since I played Sims, so maybe I will put that on my agenda. :)

Before - After

said Jenn on June 29, 2003 at 10:15 p.m.