Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

this and that

This or That: Summer Potpourri

1. Strawberries or blueberries? Well, I like strawberries and dislike blueberries, so I will go with the former. I'm not the hugest fruit lover. Just the normal: bananas, oranges, apples, strawberries, grapes.
2. "Legally Blonde 2" or "Terminator 3"? I actually have not seen any of the other Terminators, nor do I want to, so that's out. Plus Amy said it sucked. I do want to see Legally Blonde though.
3. Hamburgers or hot dogs? Hot dogs. I like both, but lately I have preferred hot dogs. In high school I was hot dog free. My friend had told me all about them, and I was grossed out, but I have since forgotten/ceased to care. My favorite are those Nathan's hot dogs. UMass used to serve them in the dining halls and then I had one at Yankee Stadium and it was great. Every time we go over Chris' house we have them. (Even though he is a Mets fan, he understands)
4. Boating or hiking? Really? Neither. I'll go with boating if the source of water is pretty.
5. Suntan lotion or sunblock? I know this is really really really bad, but I don't wear sunblock. Ever. Now, I am also not in the sun for obscene amounts of time, July 4th aside. In high school I was all about the suntan lotion. I would tan for hours.
6. "Big Brother" or "The Amazing Race"? Again, neither. If I had to pick, Big Brother I guess.
7. Beach Boys or Jimmy Buffett? Beach Boys
8. Grow your own produce or buy from supermarket/greengrocer/farm stand? Sorry, I don't have the patience for growning my own. Supermarket please. When I lived on the Cape my grandparents would buy from farm stands and it seems cool, but I don't think I would do it myself
9. Drive with car windows/top down, or with air-conditioning on? windows/top down...partly because I am a cheapskate and don't want my gus sucked down. Down here I have driven short distances with A/C but that was when the area had air quality warnings. If the air is not thick and nasty, I will take it. On that note, I find it hard to believe that the air here would be worse than the air in the MA harbor I used to live. God it was gross. And people wonder why I don't eat fish...
10. Go away for vacation, or stay at home? What I would like to do is go on vacation, but it's not happening. This girl is staying home. :(

Before - After

said Jenn on July 08, 2003 at 11:03 a.m.