Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

what a night

I had a fantastic night with Jim! Actually, the day had started off pretty well. As I mentioned, he often leaves me messages before he leaves for work. Yesterday he left me a rebus (pictures to represent words) message: (Eye, soda can, knot, 5 lb weight, 2, a boat with waves, U) He also mentioned that the ewe, which he normally draws was on vacation. :)

Anyway, I had planned to make this great pasta dish for dinner and I had it all ready as soon as he got in the door. When he came home he asked me if I wanted to see a movie, knowing full well I wanted to see Legally Blonde 2, so after dinner (which was great by the way) we went upstairs to check movie times.

After we checked that out, Jim asked me about the song I had posted here the other day. So I put it on, and we danced around the room. It was so sweet. It's been a while since we have done that, and it felt so nice to be in his arms. I have been in the process of moving files from my C drive to my D drive, since my C is tiny, and my D is huge. Well, all the songs I download go right to C so I had kept like my 20 favorite songs on my C for my winamp playlist. Well, there is nothing like going from a slow song "I Can't Get Started With You" to the Flaming Lips. Jim even sang along to "She Don't Use Jelly" - it was hillarious.

It was nice to have a night like that, especially sincec for the next three weekends Jim is going to be very busy with work stuff. In fact next weekend he is going to Canada. :(

So, I heard from one person on the blogathon thing. I hate to sound selfish, but I am not going to do it if people are not going to pledge. So is anyone interested in sponsoring me in the blogathon? The proceeds are going to a great cause!

Before - After

said Jenn on July 11, 2003 at 1:38 p.m.