Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

from busy to blah

Unconscious Mutterings

They say....I think....

  1. Natalie:: Cole (UMass alum!)
  2. Concrete:: pavement
  3. AIDS:: death
  4. Rubber hose:: drugs
  5. Paper clip:: stapler
  6. Route 66:: metro station (since we do have a 66 near our house that takes us to the metro)
  7. Summer camp:: horseback riding and archery
  8. Coin purse:: pointless
  9. Orion:: stars
  10. Instigate:: troublemaker

    Yesterday had the potential to turn out very very crappy. However it managed to turn itself around. Jim had to work (as he also is today) so the day started as any other: he gets up at like 6 something, waking me up somewhere in the process and then I go back to sleep, yearning to make up those zzzzzzzzzz's. As a result I wake up at ridiculous times, like after 12. I had spent some time online, played some hands of Hearts and then turned on the boob tube.

    Man, TLC has some great shows. Last summer I was into TLC because they had baby nad wedding stories. I was never a fan of trading spaces. But yesterday I watched the good, the bad, and the ugly and what not to wear. Both excellent shows. TGTB&TU was hilarious because the bride was an absolute pill and I was glad she ended up with the wedding planner who had absolutely no clue. I think she would have even been dissatisfied with the professional wedding planner.

    After all of that, it was like 3 or 4 when I slithered out of my room to take a shower. Amy was in the bathroom, flossing her teeth (? who does that with the door open?) At first she thought I was just getting up, which was almost as bad as hibernating. BUT then she invited me to the mall. Score! Hanging out with people, definitely a good thing. Plus with HOURS until Jim would come home, it was definitely a good idea. So off I went, with Amy and a housemate's girlfriend.

    I entered into this situation looking quite forward to going shopping. Obviously, I like to go, but Jim does not, so I usually keep my excursions relatively short. But Amy tired ME out. We were there until 8:15 and we went everywhere it seemed. Ann Taylor, Ann Taylor Loft, Banana Republic, Lord and Taylor, every shoe store and even more...now, the purpose (as if you need a purpose to go to the mall) was to help the gf get some shoes for a wedding. She's a bit, well, tomboy doesn't seem to fit. That term seems very antiquated. Let me put it this way: she's very athletic and not very interested in fashion-y things. The interesting part, which I pointed out as we searched for the car was that she ended up buying nil, Amy got red shoes and some perfume, and I ended up with a dress from Ann Taylor Loft and some items from Clinique, since, well, the ones I am using are drying out my face. Badly.

    So here I am, on a Sunday, not much on my agenda. It's now close to 2 and all I need to do is return my old Clinique stuff.

Before - After

said Jenn on July 13, 2003 at 1:22 p.m.