Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

would you like fries with that?

Check out my ebay listing.

The visit did not go very well yesterday. I liked the school okay, but hated the area. I don't even want to write about it right now because it was depressing.

Tail between my legs, I hit the job search today with increased fervor. I have an interview for Friday, in Jim's county too, which is great. The not so great thing is that it will be my first, highly dreaded panel interview Yes, yes I am subjecting myself to the horrors. If I escape alive, I will let you know.

My list for the district is dwindling. I am down to 26 schools in this area with vacancies. Come on, I have to find something, right? The employment gods will shine their love down on me, right? I really really hope so.

It really pisses me off now, when I think about how much time I wasted earlier this summer. Who knows, I could have had a wonderful contract with some great school right around the corner from Jim. But I can't sit and wallow in the what-if game. If anything, this teaches me that that in two years, if I need to move, I need to get a move on. Start around May, and don't let up. I wonder if it really would be so bad to move after my first year. I've heard people say that it's harder to get a job with just one year experience than applying right out of school. We'll see. My ultimate goal is to get a job in Fairfax county, and hopefully I can do it this summer, but if it takes me a year or two....

I'm going to go back and hit the phones, see what I can come up with. Ciao.

Before - After

said Jenn on July 23, 2003 at 2:41 p.m.