Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

at a glance

Ah, only a few more days until I meet the kidlets at Open House. I am so excited. It's been so blah trying to prep the classroom without the kiddos. I feel this need to put stuff up, lessen all that white space in my room, yet I want to have their stuff up on the walls. But I don't want parents to feel like they are walking into nothing. Whatever. A week from tomorrow it all starts.

We had a staff "new years" party, and it was great getting to meet other members of the staff. What was most intriguing to me was seeing my principal kicking back with a Corona. I mean, I understand he's a real person and all, but still...Apparently it is pretty rare though.

Anyway, so this week I have staff meetings in the morning, team meetings in the afternoon and classroom prep in the evening. Wednesday is inservice day and then Thursday is Open House. Friday, I guess, is recovering from Open House day. Heh.

I'll be back when I can! Toodles.

Before - After

said Jenn on August 25, 2003 at 7:51 a.m.